To become a member, an initial membership deposit of $25.00 in a savings (share) account and a one-time fee of $1.00 entitles you to all of Edinburg Teachers Credit Union’s services. At Edinburg Teachers Credit Union, “Once a member, Always a member” is our motto. This means even if you leave employment of any eligible employee group, you still retain your membership and all of its privileges.

In addition to the groups listed below, every member of your family is eligible for membership. That includes spouses, parents, children, grandparents, grandchildren, aunts, uncles, nieces, nephews, cousins, brothers, and sisters. So, if you or your family are looking for an interest earning checking account with low service fees, your son needs a car loan, or your aunt wants a low annual fee MasterCard, Edinburg Teachers Credit Union is ready to help you and your family save time and money!


  • Edinburg Consolidated Independent School District
  • University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
  • Region One Educational Service Center
  • Edcouch-Elsa Independent School District
  • Monte Alto Independent School District
  • La Villa Independent School District
  • South Texas Independent School District
  • Evins Regional Juvenile Center
  • First Baptist Elementary School and Child Care Center
  • Edinburg Teachers Credit Union
  • North Alamo Water Supply Corporation
  • Reynaldo G. Garza School of Law
  • St. Joseph’s School
  • St. Matthew’s Episcopal School
  • Superior Alarms (Advanced Paging, Superior Car Alarms, All Valley Answering Service, Parker Answering Service, and McAllen Security Service Systems)
  • UTMB-Medical Unit, Manuel Segovia Facility and TDCJ employees
  • Retired employees from any of the above eligible groups.